The Heart Trilogy


Also Available




In Progress:

Kathleen Kirkwood Biography

Kathleen Kirkwood is the pseudonym for award-winning, best-selling author Anita Gordon.  She is the recipient of the Romance Writers of America’s 1989 Golden Heart Award and winner of RWA Desert Rose Chapter’s 2002 Golden Quill Award among other honors and recognitions.  Having an abiding love for history, she enjoys setting her stories in distant places and times long past.  Her published novels include Medieval adventures and Late Victorian paranormal romances involving Time Travel and ghosts.  

Raised in historic Southern Maryland, Kirkwood attended the University of Arizona where she earned a degree in Art History and met her future husband. She began masters level work both in History and in Humanities and taught at the community college level. These pursuits were happily interrupted by several surprise bundles of joy and hubby's job move that took her and her family to Iceland, Italy, and other lands. While in Iceland, her interest in Vikings was fired and ultimately inspired the award winning "Heart" trilogy. Long involved in theatre, she acted in community theatre both stateside and overseas and, during this time, wrote two children's plays, both of which have been produced.

Kirkwood is the mother of three, grandmother of eight and great-grandmother of one. She and her husband have recently relocated to Southern Maryland along with their beloved pooch Mia.

Currently, Kirkwood is working on new works - two haunting tales, one set in historic Charleston, SC and the other on the shores of the Chesapeake Bay.


Links to other related sites:

Kathleen Kirkwood Blog Page

ByDand Publishing Blog Page

The Medieval Chronicle (Medieval Online Publication)

and the family scribes . . .

James L. Barbour Website (A Visionary Novel of the Future)

Scott Gordon Author's Page (Childrens' and Fantasy Novels)