The Heart Trilogy


Also Available


Coming in 2014:

Welcome to Kathleen Kirkwood's Home Page

Due to the recent loss of my brother and the ongoing family health issues that need my personal attention and presence — all gladly given — I confess, my writing has been greatly slowed.

Mr. KK has brought to my attention the many visits to my website and especially the numerous views given to PIRATES’ MOON, my upcoming new book. Be assured this work is indeed in progress, and I’m quite excited about bringing it to you and to the light of print. It is truly a book of my heart. Hopefully, PIRATES’ MOON will be available soon, though I cannot offer a date at this moment.

Meanwhile, with Mr. KK’s assistance, the Kathleen Kirkwood Historicals website will be “refreshed” with new additions, putting you in closer touch with my novel’s characters, real and fictitious, plus offering extra bits of interesting background information, and even recipes enjoyed by the characters in their respective stories.

Also, my blog will return, the goal being weekly postings. Mr. KK strongly suggests I keep the blogs short and fun (in other words “get back to writing the book!” as he’s always nudging me).

Aye, aye, sir. Sounds like a plan. My next blog post will be on the total lunar eclipse that was visible this morning (in the wee hours of April 15, 2014) across the U.S. I watched it. Did you? Or did you not realize — last night was the night of the Blood Moon? Could Captain Damian Wynters and his crew have been sailing from the mists of time once more? Follow the link below to discover The Legend of the Pirates’ Moon, and in my next blog I'll include a most curious connection between the events in this novel to last night’s lunar eclipse.

The Legend of the Pirates' Moon


The Kathleen Kirkwood Purchase Links Page has direct links to all of my books available for purchase from all of the major retailers that carry them.

KATHLEEN KIRKWOOD COLLECTION #1: Romancing the Unexplained, contains the full text of both of my Victorian paranormal romances - A SLIP IN TIME and SHADES OF THE PAST.


KATHLEEN KIRKWOOD COLLECTION #2: THE HEART TRILOGY contains the full text of all three of my HEART series Medieval romances - THE VALIANT HEART, THE DEFIANT HEART and THE CAPTIVE HEART.


The first few chapters of all of the novels are available in my two Samplers for free download on the Sampler Download Page and from selected vendors. Each Sampler contains about a quarter read of each of the novels they contain.

Kathleen Kirkwood Sampler #1 contains A SLIP IN TIME, SHADES OF THE PAST and HIS FAIR LADY.

Kathleen Kirkwood Sampler #2 contains THE VALIANT HEART, THE DEFIANT HEART, and THE CAPTIVE HEART.

(Click on the cover images in the sidebar to go to web pages dedicated to each book.)


Check out the Author's Notes page for links to Recipes from the Past.


Links to other related sites:

Kathleen Kirkwood Blog Page

ByDand Publishing Blog Page

Awesome Romance Novels Blog Page

The Medieval Chronicle (Medieval Online Publication)

and the family scribes . . .

James L. Barbour Website (A Visionary Novel of the Future)

Scott Gordon Author's Page (Childrens' and Fantasy Novels)